Media Overload

The last couple of weeks were extremely busy in terms of media exposure.  On March 5th I was interviewed by Rudy Maxa, aka the Savvy Traveler, on the radio show Rudy Maxa’s World, syndicated on a hundred stations across the U.S.  You can listen to the interview at:

http://rudymaxa.com.s108497.gridserver.com/category/podcasts/

Simply go to the broadcast entitled “March 5, 2011 – Hour 2” and scroll forward to the 23:45 minute mark where my interview begins.

The following week I made my TV debut on the Minneapolis talk show “KARE-11 Today.”  I was nervous but hope that my fear didn’t come across on camera.  You can be the judge–the streaming video is available at:

http://www.kare11.com/today/article/912515/449/Travel-on-someone-elses-dime-tips-from-an-expert

Then I hit the trifecta with an invitation to do a segment for the Peter Greenberg Worldwide radio show.  Now I am embarrassed to admit that I had not heard of Peter Greenberg before receiving that invitation.  However, when I saw his list of achievements, I was blown away: Emmy Award winner, investigative reporter (Dateline NBC), New York Times best-selling author, contributor to Forbes magazine, a frequent guest on Oprah, Conan, Dr. Phil, Larry King, and (most important from my point of view) host of a CBS radio show heard on 400+ stations in North America!  This guy is the big cahuna.  You can listen to a podcast of that March 12th show at:

http://www.petergreenberg.com/programhighlights

I hope you enjoy these mass media interviews.

Leave a Reply

